Staff are supported by a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) whose work is overseen by the Headmistress.

As a part of the GDST, the school’s performance is also overseen by the Directors and CEO of the Trust.

Our local Governors offer guidance, advice and a critical oversight, bringing expertise from their varied areas of specialism. We are extremely fortunate to benefit from the support of such a committed and capable team.

One of our current members of staff writes about their experience teaching here……… Croydon High’s way – and the GDST way – is so exactly representative of an ideal workplace, in my mind. The way Croydon High is concerned for mental and physical wellbeing of pupils AND staff, the way you’re open to change, the way you’re welcoming to everyone from any and all backgrounds, the way you encourage healthy discussions around accountability and how to make progress and improve… Working in this kind of environment is a DREAM. 

  • Title Name Subject
    Headmistress Mrs E Pattison
    Head of Junior School Mrs S Raja
    Deputy Head (Academic) Dr P Purvis Music
    Deputy Head (Sixth Form and Operations) Mrs S Bradshaw Religious Studies
    Deputy Head (Pastoral) Mr D King Mathematics
    Assistant Head (Extra Curricular) Mrs E Webb Drama
    Deputy Head of Junior School Miss L Threadgold
    Director of External Relations Mrs F Cook
    Director of Finance and Operations Mr J Nelson
  • Prof. R Cook
    Mrs R Evans
    Mrs G Holden
    Mrs C Gulliver, Deputy Chair of Governors
    Mrs L Lipczynski, Chair of Governors
    Mr V Varma
    Mrs E Wilson
    • Name Subject/Year Group
      Mrs A Botham PE
      Mrs K Bower KS2
      Mrs R Broyd Drama
      Mrs N Crossfield KS2
      Mrs A D’Aranjo EYFS
      Miss S Delany Music
      Mr P Eaton EYFS
      Mrs J Harrison KS2
      Mrs S Inglis KS1
      Mrs A Johnson KS2
      Mrs M Krishnamurthy KS1
      Mrs C Male KS2
      Ms S Mannooch Languages
      Mrs M McKillop KS2
      Mrs J Monaghan KS2
      Mrs C Moon PE
      Mrs E Nathanael KS1
      Mrs C Pickett EYFS
      Miss L Threadgold KS2 and Deputy Head
      Mrs S Vaughan KS2
      Mr A Wilks KS2
      Mrs E Wragg KS1
    • Name Responsibility
      Mrs R Abrahams Nursery
      Mrs J Adkins After School Care Playworker
      Mrs R Andrewartha Lunchtime Asssistant
      Mrs M Bass After School Care Supervisor and Lunchtime Assistant
      Miss R Bass Teaching Assistant
      Mrs J Bullock Teaching Assistant
      Mrs S Grinham Teaching Assistant
      Mrs L Khan Lunchtime Assistant / After School Care Playworker
      Mrs K Redmond Teaching Assistant
      Mrs A Reeves Little Ivys Toddler Group Supervisor
      Mrs B Rowe Teaching Assistant
      Mrs K Suggett Teaching Assistant
      Ms C Wilkinson-Farquarson After School Care Playworker
    • Name Responsibility
      Mrs S Garrett Receptionist & Secretary to Head of Junior School
      Mrs C Macmillan Admissions Registrar (Junior School)
      Mrs J Young Admin Assistant
    • Name Subject Additional Responsibilities
      Miss N Ahmad Mathematics Form Tutor 8PA
      Mr E Baker PE Form Tutor 7B
      Miss N Baptist Biology, Chemistry Head of Year 9
      Mrs S Beck PE Head of Community
      Ms S Bhugalee Chemistry Form Tutor 8BR
      Mr C Calderwood Economics, Business Head of Economics/Business
      Mr P Coley Physics DofE Co-Ordinator, Head of Curie House
      Mrs R Conrad Biology Head of Science, Year 11 Yeargroup Support
      Mr C Cordes Physics Form Tutor 10C
      Mrs H Corner Geography Head of Geography, Form Tutor 9CK
      Ms A Cotton English Head of English
      Mrs P M Diez Spanish Head of Spanish, Form Tutor 8D
      Ms K Fenwick History, Government and Politics Head of History, Head of PHSEE, Form Tutor 9F
      Mr G Flower Latin and Classical Civilisation
      Ms E Gell Biology, Chemistry
      Mrs S Gower Geography, Religious Studies Director of Sixth Form Experience and Welfare
      Mrs C Hay-Senior English
      Ms L Head PE Director of Sport
      Mrs H Howgego Chemistry Head of Chemistry, Form Tutor 8FH
      Miss C Howie English Form Tutor H
      Ms N Jalali English
      Ms N James Psychology, Sociology Head of Psychology & Sociology
      Miss S Kelly Religious Studies Head of Religious Studies, , Form Tutor 10K, Head of Academic Development
      Miss S Kermani Mathematics Form Tutor
      Mrs A Kugathas Biology, Chemistry Form Tutor 9CK
      Ms S Leitner German
      Mr W Leonard Mathematics Second in Department, Form Tutor 9L
      Mrs S Leppala Chemistry Form Tutor 10PL
      Mr J Loudon Latin and Classical Civilisation Head of Classics
      Mr J Loveday Religion, Ethics & Philosophy with Politics Form Tutor 11L
      Mr J Mayland Computing Head of Computer Science & Enterprise Technology, Form Tutor 7M
      Mrs L Miller PE Head of Year 7 (on maternity leave)
      Mrs L Morgan-Collins Drama Head of Drama, Form Tutor 11M
      Mrs M Murray History Head of Year 8
      Ms B Nowitzke Mathematics Year 10 Yeargroup Support
      Mrs L Palmer Art, 3D Design Form Tutor 8PA
      Miss A Paris French Head of French, Form Tutor 10PL
      Mr B Rew Mathematics Head of Mathematics, Form Tutor 11R
      Mrs L Ridgway French Form Tutor 8BR
      Mr J Robertson Art, 3D Design Form Tutor 9R
      Mrs H Sharples Learning Support Head of Seacole House
      Mrs F Simmons Physics Head of Physics
      Mrs E Smith Art, 3D Design Head of Art & 3D Design,
      Mr M Suranyi Music Director of Music
      Mr R Symes German Head of German, Form Tutor 7S
      Mr J Ting Music, Computer Science
      Mrs C Tooke English Head of Upper School
      Mrs H Turner French, Spanish Head of Year 7
      Miss A Whittingslow PE (Maternity Cover)
    • Name Responsibility
      Mrs E Batchelor Marketing Assistant
      Miss M Bellarby Deputy Manager (Sports Club)
      Mrs J Bloxsome School Nurse
      Mr L Butler Caretaker
      Mrs B Congram Secretary to Director of Finance and Operations
      Mr M Elms ICT Operations & Development Manager
      Mr P Gridley Minibus Driver
      Mr C Grimwood Sports Club Manager
      Mr R Hammond Traffic Coordinator
      Mr S Haridasan ICT Technician
      Mrs M Humphrey Head of Progression and Futures
      Mrs A Hurst Secretary to Deputy Head (Academic)
      Mrs G Lewis Examinations, Assessment & Data Officer
      Mr A Lubinski Caretaker
      Mr L Mercer Caretaker
      Mrs R Milne Finance Assistant
      Mr L Mutti Premises Manager
      Mr L Parker Caretaker
      Ms A Phillips HR and Compliance Officer
      Mrs V Reeve Finance Manager
      Ms Irene Rheinberger PA to Headmistress and Office Manager
      Mrs K Roe Alumnae Relations and Events Manager
      Miss L Scotting Marketing Assistant
      Mrs S Smith Admissions Registrar (Senior School)
      Mr J Vickery MUN Assistant
      Miss M Walker Secretary to Deputy Head (Pastoral)
  • Name Subject
    Mrs D Harbour French
    Ms S Leitner German
    Mrs M Maquieira Spanish
  • Name
    Miss Rose Gower
    Miss Olivia Ricketts
    Miss Leah Watkins
  • Name Responsibility
    Mrs K Abrams Learning Resources Manager
    Mrs D Arun Science Technician
    Mrs A Barnett Art Technician
    Mr A Bishop External Lettings, AV Technician & Website Administrator (Self Employed)
    Mrs E Deblock Teaching Assistant (SEN), Science Technician
    Miss P Salmon Science Technician
  • Name
    Mr D Cox Clarinet/Saxophone
    Mrs J Cox Flute
    Mr B Ellsbury Piano
    Mrs H Gascoyne Piano
    Mrs S Hackett Violin and Viola
    Mrs J Healey Double Bass
    Ms L Johnson Speech and Drama
    Mr C Kimber Percussion
    Mr A Moore Guitar
    Miss L Nagioff Cello/Yr 3 Cello Class
    Mr D Scott Brass
    Mrs L Strange Piano
    Miss V Walker Cello
    Miss C Wild Singing
    Mrs P Wyatt Violin and Viola